I couldn’t be prouder of what we’ve been able to do, the projects we have built, the relationships we have made and the opportunities we have provided. Most importantly, I am proud of the company we have built.”

George A. Pontikes Jr.
CEO and Chairman of the Board

Our Founders

George A. Pontikes Jr.
Chairman & CEO

Involved in construction and development since the mid-1970s, George founded Satterfield & Pontikes Construction with Tommy Satterfield in 1989. Today, As CEO and Chairman, he oversees financial administration and all key management staffing selections.

An innovator in construction management systems, George has pioneered numerous technological advancements and earned numerous awards, including a national American Institute of Architects (AIA) award for the most inspirational BIM pilot project.

Laura Pontikes

An original founder of Satterfield & Pontikes, Laura has more than two decades of diverse construction-industry experience. During that time, she has been involved in all facets of the company’s impressive growth—from a start-up business to a family of successful companies.

Thomas A. Satterfield Jr.

Tommy was one of the original founders of Satterfield & Pontikes in 1989 and served as Chairman and Chief Financial Officer of the company from 1990 to 1997.
At 18, Tommy became the youngest graduate of the Stock Market Institute Course on Technical Analysis. Today, he manages a portfolio with over $500 million in assets.

Our Leaders

Clay E. Morel

Charles T. Fote
Executive Vice President

Anjy L. Salinas
Chief Financial Officer

Matt Daniel
Vice President,
Sales & Marketing

John Marshall
Vice President,
Director, Centers of Excellence

Jim Muska
General Counsel

Charles E. DeVoe. III
Executive Vice President,
North Texas Business Unit Leader

Kenneth E. Smith
Senior Vice President,
Central Texas Business Unit Leader

Eric Blankenship
Senior Vice President,
Houston Business Unit Leader

Centers of Excellence Leaders

Frank M. Roetzel

John Marshall

Jeff Brooks

Kevin O’Brien
Mission Critical

Nick Pontikes